Board of Directors

The United Way of Northern Arizona Board of Directors is comprised of individuals representing a cross section of the region it serves. The Board sets and monitors policies, reviews the budget, and ensures United Way’s accountability to all donors.

Meet the community leaders that who guide the United Way of Northern Arizona

Board Chair
Armando Ruiz
Coconino County

Vice Board Chair
Kyla Garrison
Mission Driven Finance

President & CEO
Liz Archuleta
United Way of Northern Arizona

Acting Treasurer
Bruce Blankenship

Mike Kelly
Retired (Past Board Chair)

Andy Bertelsen
Coconino County

Greg Clifton
City of Flagstaff

Sandi Ernst
SandRose LLC

Eric Heiser
Coconino Community College

Josh Maher
Northern Arizona University

Ramon Martinez
Nestle Purina PetCare

Todd Parker
Flagstaff Medical Center

Mike Penca
Flagstaff Unified School District

Chris Reed
Christ Church of Flagstaff

Eric Scott
HR and Risk Management, Navajo County

Gabriella (Gabe) Smith
Kinney Construction Services

Mark Cox - Agency Representative
Boys and Girls Club of Northern Arizona

Legacy Members

David Abeyta

Liz Archuleta

Andy Bertelsen

Sedric Cade

Mark Carroll

Janet Dean

Carol Dykes

Sylvia Johnson

Steve Peru

Kerry Blume (Emeritus)

Bill Calloway

Jim Dykes

Kimberly Ott

John Sininger


Liz Archuleta

Elaine Hebestreit
Administrative Assistant

Christine Pierce
Campaign and Operations Manager

Sybil Smith
Coconino County VOAD Chair (Volunteer)